top of page

Beals first to leave Aniak

Travis Beals was the first to leave the Aniak Checkpoint, stopping there for only 19 minutes. Matt Failor left 15 minutes behind Beals, having taken 1 hour of rest at the checkpoint.

The following racers have all arrived at Aniak and are currently resting:

Father Alexander Larson

Richie Diehl

Pete Kaiser

Jason Pavila

Joar Leifseth-Ulsom

Gabe Dunham

Sam Brewer

It will be interesting now to see how these teams choose to break up their mandatory 6 hours of rest (to be split between Kalskag (out), Aniak, Kalskag (in). Keep your eyes on the tracker and the leaderboards (which are now operating properly)!!!

421 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page